Digital Rebel

“one of the most productive and on point digital firms I’ve worked with, great vision and amazing results.”

Dani Stephenson, Straight Forward Music Group

“…creative ideas, great contacts, enthusiasm and general loveliness. A pleasure to work with!”

Olivia Walker, Sony Music

“…do the things that really matter in an effective campaign: excellent reporting, proactive, super creative …”

Kate Hendry, Absolute Marketing

“…brilliant to work with & full of ideas, filling artist schedules with interesting online promotion”

Nancy Coburn, Decca Records

“A dynamic PR team who are passionate about product”

M Jenkins, Universal Pictures

“A friendly, personable, committed team I would recommend Digital Rebel as an agency a cut above the rest.”

Tom Jarvis , E1

“Digital Rebel have quickly established themselves as one of the best Digital PR teams in the music industry.”

Daniel Hinchliffe - Soundcheck Ent


After a break of 10 years, the multimillion, BRIT winning pop band STEPS are back. Claire, ‘H’, Faye, Lisa and Lee have reunited for an explosive TV documentary series on SKY Living and a new album celebrating their biggest, chart topping hits and featuring brand new bonus track, Dancing Queen.

The Ultimate Collection marks the return of one of Britain’s best loved bands. From their first hit, ‘5, 6, 7, 8,’, STEPS went on to have 14 consecutive Top 10 singles, an amazing record only beaten by Boyzone (with 17), Oasis (with 18) and The Beatles and Westlife (who had 20). Memorable chart toppers included ‘Tragedy’, ‘Stomp’ and ‘Heartbeat’. Their first album, ‘STEP ONE’ was certified five times platinum, cementing their position as the UK’s biggest pop sensations. Their next album, ‘STEPTACULAR’, featuring smash hits ‘Love’s Got A Hold Of My Heart’ and ‘After The Love Has Gone’, helped the album go four times platinum. In total, across 4 albums, STEPS sold an astonishing 15 million records.

Richard Connell, General Manager for Sony Music CMG said “We are thrilled that Steps are working together again as we’ve really missed them for the last ten years. With the ‘Ultimate Collection’ coming soon and the documentary on Sky Living it looks like Steps will again be putting the fun back in pop at a time when we need it the most. We can’t wait to hear the band reminiscing and running through all their classics – ‘Tragedy’, ‘One For Sorrow’, ‘Deeper Shade Of Blue’, ‘5,6,7,8’, and all the others.”

Full tracklisting:
1. 5, 6, 7, 8
2. Last Thing On My Mind
3. One For Sorrow
4. Heartbeat
5. Tragedy
6. Better Best Forgotten
7. Love’s Got a Hold on My Heart
8. After the Love Has Gone
9. Say You’ll Be Mine
10. Better the Devil You Know
11. Deeper Shade of Blue
12. When I Said Goodbye
13. Summer of Love
14. Stomp
15. It’s the Way You Make Me Feel
16. Here And Now
17. You’ll Be Sorry
18. Chain Reaction
19. I Know Him So Well
20. BONUS TRACK – Dancing Queen

Project Info


Sony Commercial Group

Other Projects

Share this project

  • Print
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Live
  • MySpace
  • RSS
  • StumbleUpon
  • Tumblr
  • Twitter

Back To All Projects