Digital Rebel

“one of the most productive and on point digital firms I’ve worked with, great vision and amazing results.”

Dani Stephenson, Straight Forward Music Group

“…creative ideas, great contacts, enthusiasm and general loveliness. A pleasure to work with!”

Olivia Walker, Sony Music

“…do the things that really matter in an effective campaign: excellent reporting, proactive, super creative …”

Kate Hendry, Absolute Marketing

“…brilliant to work with & full of ideas, filling artist schedules with interesting online promotion”

Nancy Coburn, Decca Records

“A dynamic PR team who are passionate about product”

M Jenkins, Universal Pictures

“A friendly, personable, committed team I would recommend Digital Rebel as an agency a cut above the rest.”

Tom Jarvis , E1

“Digital Rebel have quickly established themselves as one of the best Digital PR teams in the music industry.”

Daniel Hinchliffe - Soundcheck Ent

Sam Beeton

Sam Beeton is a 26 year old British singer-songwriter and musician. His first album, No Definite Answer, was released in 2008 after he was signed to RCA Records by then MD Craig Logan in 2006.

Very much the rising star, Sam has supported The Script, Sandi Thom, James Morrison, Scouting for Girls and Charlie Simpson on full UK tours and has also completed headline UK tours in his own right. Sam’s first single ‘What You Look For’ had an unprecedented run as “record of the week” on the two shows Jo Whiley and Scott Mills of BBC Radio One consecutively. Sam has also co-written for other artists with Eg White, Guy Chambers, Fraser T Smith, Max Martin, Ed Harcourt and One Direction.

He was discovered while playing in The Old Volunteer bar in his home city of Nottingham when he was still at school aged 14 also playing in a young local band The Drains. He was also then signed to the Notts County Football Club School of Excellence and played for the youth teams for 3 years at left midfield under then manager Sam Allerdyce.
After his spell at RCA Sam moved to go direct-to-fan and created his own, innovative approach – a monthly “Record Club”, through which subscribers received his latest songs on CD. Every month. Each CD is personalised by Sam, which creates a strong connection between himself as the artist and the fans buying and listening to his music. He continued to release a CD a month to his fan club through his subscription Record Club. The first years recordings are available as a double album called ‘Record Club Sessions’ from his website. Season Two of Record Club began in April 2012.
Sam also modelled for the British fashion label Burberry, notably the Spring 2009 collection. Christopher Bailey, Burberry’s creative director, asked Sam to perform for their acclaimed Burberry Acoustic video sessions and his ‘My Doll’ session became so popular that Burberry asked him to perform a second which was previously unheard of. In fact he featured in the Top 5 most viewed Burberry Acoustic Sessions along with Marika Hackman, Keane and Misty Miller. ‘Storyteller’ was recorded in March 2012 and was also performed on the BBC2 Review show.

Fans include Katy Perry who saw a show and likened him to Jeff Buckley and Paul Simon, James Morrison who he has toured with twice, Danny O’ Donahue from The Script, Ed Sheeran who supported Sam on his 2012 tour, Huw Stephens with whom Sam did an old vinyl factory session seminar, Jake Bugg who has been to several shows, Caggie Dunlop and Amber Atherton (Made In Chelsea)

In 2013 Sam was re-united with co-producer of his debut album Chris Bucknell and they began working on sessions for what was to become the new album ‘In The Yard’. As he says:
‘I’m very pleased to announce that the new record is finally finished! It’s called “In The Yard” and will be released March 30th 2015. Having been inspired by my work on the record club season’s one and two, I felt I wanted to put together an album in a more conventional sense. It’ll be available on Limited edition Vinyl LP, CD and digital download (iTunes and Amazon) and I’ll be doing some live online sessions over the next few weeks to air the new songs!’

Tracklisting :
1. Gold
2. Can You Run
3. Out in the Yard
4. Moving Out
5. The Yearling Song
6. Delta Hand
7. Fall Out
8. Here in Silence
9. Belong
10. Waiting Game
11. Can You See the Light

Project Info


Mondo Recordings

Campaign Link

Sam Beeton's Official Website

Other Projects

Share this project

  • Print
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Live
  • MySpace
  • RSS
  • StumbleUpon
  • Tumblr
  • Twitter

Back To All Projects